Chalk Paint

I found this super fantastic chalk paint recipe on Pinterest and I had to try it. It is really simple to make and the ingredients can be found in your kitchen.

Chalk Paint Recipe

  • ¼ cup cornflour
  • ¼ cp water
  • Few drops of colour

Mix the ingredients in a bowl; I used acrylic paint, you can use food colour if you like and I guess water colour will also do.

I made 3 colour mixtures in different bowls and gave it to A&A. We have a black granite platform near the windows in each room, so they used that as their drawing board, and the fun began!
WP_003525 WP_003534
Another weekend morning of fun for them and I got my “me” time :).
About Kanchan Shine

I am a mom and I have been working in the education domain for over 10 years. I am passionate about making learning fun for kids.

Posted on July 2, 2013, in Activities for the Weekend, Art Play and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

