Bubble Fun

Don’t you love weekends – the entire family can wake up late and enjoy a nice hearty breakfast and then laze around the house, read a book or read every news article in the newspaper, or NOT…because the children are at home on weekends, and are constantly seeking your attention.

I love my weekend mornings and look forward to them, but I also know that if I want to enjoy my morning peacefully, then I have to ensure that the children are kept busy and have some fun thing to do on their own, that doesn’t require my intervention.

So, I invented Bubble Fun. I found the bubble mixture recipe on a website and made the solution in a tub. We placed the tub near the window. I made the bubble blowers with plastic bottles. Just cut the bottom of the bottle with a knife or you can use dip bangles in the solution and blow bubbles through them.

WP_003028 WP_002986 WP_003026

The kids LOVED it…and spent a good part of the morning playing with bubbles, while I sat on the side, read a book and enjoyed my morning cup of tea.

Bubble Mixture Recipe:

  • 6 cups of water
  • 1 cup dish-washing liquid
  • 1 tbsp. glycerin (optional – if you add this, the bubbles are likely to bounce)

Mix all the ingredients in a tub or bucket and enjoy your weekend morning 🙂

About Kanchan Shine

I am a mom and I have been working in the education domain for over 10 years. I am passionate about making learning fun for kids.

Posted on July 2, 2013, in Activities for the Weekend, Water Play and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

