Homemade Snow

This Sunday I decided to experiment with homemade snow. I found a super brilliant Clean Mud recipe at Glowing a Jeweled Rose blog. I love it because it is so very simple, all it needs is baking soda and water and within a few minutes you will have soft, mushy snow ready.

I made two batches and gave them to A & A in separate bowls, I did this was to avoid any fights :). They loved feeling the soft texture and quickly got to making shapes with it. And needless to say, where there is snow, there will be snowman!

Feeling soft snowLittle SnowmenMixing snow

Our snowmen were small, because I only bought 200 grams of baking soda from the shop. I am going to experiment with a larger quantity next week, in the hope of making a decently sized snowman.

About Kanchan Shine

I am a mom and I have been working in the education domain for over 10 years. I am passionate about making learning fun for kids.

Posted on June 16, 2013, in Activities for the Weekend, Sensory Play and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

